THS Graduates

Board Members

TCS Bulldog Nation Header
Dr. Cate Gentry, Superintendent of Schools, pictured above with the 2019-2020 Thomasville City Schools Board of Education.
The Thomasville City Schools public system is governed by a five-member Board of Education who sets policy and establishes guidelines for school operations

Board members are appointed by the Thomasville City Council on a non-partisan, city-wide basis who complete a rigorous selection process. All members are experienced, highly-educated leaders who are committed to shaping a bright future for Thomasville City Schools.

The Board of Education conducts its regular meeting on the first Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Thomasville City Schools Central Office, 400 Turner Street, Thomasville.  A briefing session is held on the Wednesday preceding the regular Board meeting of each month at 3:00 p.m.
The Board also schedules other meetings as needed. All meeting dates are available on the school district's website. The public is invited to attend all meetings.
At each regular monthly meeting, an opportunity is provided for the public to address the Board of Education.  If you would like to speak to the Board regarding an agenda item or other topic, please call the Superintendent's Office, (336) 474-4206.
The School Board of Thomasville City Schools' 2020-2021 members are; James Carmichael, Chairperson; Dr. Cheraton Love, Vice Chairperson; Kimberly Oliver, and Judy Younts.  Contact information for each board member is listed below.
BDN Large T Logo
2020-2021 Thomasville City Schools Board of Education
James Carmichael, Chairman
Carmichael Photo
Dr. Cheraton Love, Vice Chairperson
Dr. Cheraton Love
Judy Younts
Judy Younts
Kimberly Oliver
K. Oliver

Bradley Hunt, Board Attorney